Sojourns

Reflections on a year in 365 photographs

365:ONE-HUNDRED-SIX

with one comment

The neighborhood bike gang rides again!

A Ben in Motion Tends to Stay in Motion!

After last night’s tennis I was still in a mind to do some action shooting.  Lucky for me I have two perpetual motion objects ready at hand.   I just needed a bribe to get them to ride back and forth on the street while I practiced my panning skills.  Here is a shot at 1/30th and f/22 at ISO 100 in available setting sunlight with the EF 80-200mm f/2.8L at 80mm.  Panning is definitely an acquired skill.  I managed only 8 acceptable frames out of 182 clicks!  Well…to be honest, there would have been more, but my subjects were less reliable than a speeding race car!  Again tonight…just having fun.  Watching these boys takes me back to when I was their age and racing up and down the street with kids, dogs, adults, worms, and anything else I could get to race me!

Share this post!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Written by Brian Fancher

April 16, 2010 at 6:23 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice Huffy! A good photo too! 😉

    nbukrey

    April 16, 2010 at 9:27 pm


Leave a Reply

