Sojourns

Reflections on a year in 365 photographs

365:SEVENTY-SIX

with 2 comments

Adam at the re-inaugural Wednesday night TT

Forgiven

Tonight was the re-inauguration of the Charleston area Wednesday night time trial series.  When I first came to Charleston years ago this was a staple for the area cyclists and triathletes to keep tabs on their fitness over the year.  Sometime after I left it fell out of practice.  This year, a good friend Adam, who is pictured above, has taken on the task of bringing the series back to life.

I had plans of capturing some riders in their racing, but with the awful weather and this being the first race, only four of us showed up.  So I grabbed a quick shot of Adam here before we set off for 10 miles of time trial pain.  I think I can forgive him for beating me so badly tonight, especially since I have many opportunities left to even the score.  I’m not so sure we can forgive the UNC kit, though.

Thanks, Adam for bringing these back from the dead, and playing good sport for my daily photograph.  Next month we’ll remember the beer cooler for post-race cool down!

Written by Brian Fancher

March 17, 2010 at 7:30 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I can’t imagine doing a time trial this early in the year! Love your friend’s arm warmers…. they remind me of the pants worn by the Norwegian curlers in the Winter Olympics 🙂

    Cathy

    March 18, 2010 at 8:30 am

  2. Well, Cathy…lets just say that the results reflected the fact that it is way early in the season. I do not know where the dude that raced at the Duathlon World Championships last year took off to, but he is not located in my house anymore. 😉

    Brian Fancher

    March 19, 2010 at 10:31 am


Leave a Reply

