Sojourns

Reflections on a year in 365 photographs

365:THIRTY-FOUR

with one comment

Joshua Tree photograph from Joshua Tree National Park

Izote de Desierto

Tomorrow I’ll head back east, leaving 29 Palms and Joshua Tree National Park behind.  Still, I feel attached to this place in ways I can’t explain.  I can imagine spending significant time here, photographing  and learning about the park’s myriad of wonders.  The Joshua Trees fascinate me.  The rock formations and mountains awe me.  I have learned about a 7-day Buddhist silence retreat that is held here.  I may have to sign up!

I had looked for a good photographic composition of a lone Joshua Tree for as long as I have come here.  This was the last image I took today and it is the image I’ve been looking for.  Serendipity.

Written by Brian Fancher

February 3, 2010 at 11:26 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Very nice. I hope you avoided the jumping chollas while snapping this photo. Wide-angle lens?

    Jon

    February 4, 2010 at 1:39 am


Leave a Reply

