Sojourns

Reflections on a year in 365 photographs

365:TWENTY-SEVEN

with 2 comments

HDR desert photograph for a project 365

Stormclouds

 

Storms over the high desert can produce dramatic cloud formations and light on the mountains.  Todays photo is part of a 5-image panorama series that I’ll put together after this trip.  I did three-shot brackets on each angle so that I can do the panorama with HDR, where dramatic clouds and light can really shine.  

What I liked about this scene was the sun breaking through the cloud formations and playing over the mountains.  With the dark, shady foreground and the heavy clouds the bright spots on the mountains virtually jump right off the page.

Written by Brian Fancher

January 27, 2010 at 11:57 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow. That is nice.
    Feels like you’re there.
    -J

    Jaqui

    February 13, 2010 at 8:36 pm

    • Thank you so much for stopping by and checking out my Project 365 images. I’m really happy with most of what I’ve done so far.

      I clicked over to yours too. I like the youthful energy. I also like the personal nature and personality…

      Brian Fancher

      February 13, 2010 at 8:52 pm


Leave a Reply

