Sojourns

Reflections on a year in 365 photographs

365:TWENTY-FIVE

with 3 comments

Another mural photograph

Redux

The weather is not cooperating today.   I tried some long night exposures in Joshua Tree National Park, but the stars and moon are hidden by misty clouds…killing all the exposures I made.  So I’m left with another mural shot.  C’est la vie.

For those who have been following, you may note some slight differences in the overall appearance of the photos over the next week.  I am away from my normal post processing computer with Aperture and Photoshop.  I’m doing the edits in Adobe Lightroom 2.6 on an uncalibrated laptop screen.  After a couple of days with Lightroom, I can say that I like it almost enough to use it as a stand alone product.  With Lightroom I might never have to export to Photoshop for final edits.  I’m quite impressed thus far.

Written by Brian Fancher

January 25, 2010 at 11:58 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice. Hopefully your patience will be rewarded at Joshua Tree.

    slamdunk

    January 26, 2010 at 12:20 am

  2. Thanks for your opinion about Lightroom. I am trying to figure out the best photo editing option.

    Geneil

    January 26, 2010 at 5:35 pm

    • Thanks. I think both Aperture and Lightroom have their strengths. This project should give me ample opportunity to see which one fits best in my own workflow. There are things I like about each that I’m sure will make their way into my posts.

      Brian Fancher

      January 27, 2010 at 1:19 am


Leave a Reply

