Sojourns

Reflections on a year in 365 photographs

365:FOUR

with 2 comments

Emergency

An “Americana” street shot for today.  Sometimes a place just demands a photograph, and you have to have the camera close at hand.  Then you just wait for something interesting to happen.  What is the woman thinking?  Where was she going?

Lesson for the day:  This image became a lesson in how unpracticed I have become with the post-processing tools I have at hand.  And that is another reason I’m doing this project.  Working with my photographic tools every day will make me a better photographer.

Written by Brian Fancher

January 5, 2010 at 2:09 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Brian, like your project! I tried to do a 12 o’clock projekt for 10 weeks but no… didn’t finish.. I know you will!

    Like a lot your guitar photo as you said not easy at all.

    The Joshua tree like the color one best. But why the format of the pic?

    Ulrika

    Ulrika Nitz

    January 5, 2010 at 6:31 pm

  2. Ulrika! Thanks on the comments. On the Joshua Trees images I wanted to minimize the negative space on the image and focus on the dramatic sunset, silhouettes, and clouds. These really look great in large format, like my 24″ monitor, or a 13×19 print.

    I do hope to finish this, but it is not as easy as it first appears! Perhaps I can challenge you to try again?

    Brian Fancher

    January 5, 2010 at 10:57 pm


Leave a Reply

